Career areas: Client Services

Client Services

Career area - CS Rep on the phone

Advisor Service Centre

The Advisor Service Centre is an inbound call centre and part of the larger Fidelity Investments Canada Client Services division. The Advisor Service Centre provides premier customer service and quality support to investment advisors.

Career area - business professional

Transfer Agent Processing

The Transfer Agent Processing department is responsible for the mutual fund retail administration and execution of all financial and non-financial transactions within different account types and across several different product offerings. The group is also responsible for quality control and the resolution of not-in-good-order items.

Career area - CS Rep on phone

Service Solutions Unit

The Service Solutions Unit is a team of highly dedicated professionals who are analytical, technical, and have the interpersonal skills to interact with advisors, investors and Fidelity partners during the error-recovery process. The Service Solutions Unit handles the in-depth investigation and accurate resolution of all financial and non-financial transaction adjustments.

Career area - CS Rep on phone

Private Investment and Institutional Operations

The Private Investment and Institutional Operations team is responsible for supporting our high net-worth, institutional, family plan and corporate trading programs. The team works closely with investment professionals, custodians, plan sponsors, internal partners and Fidelity employees to provide program knowledge, coordinate seamless transitions and execute accurate trade requests.

Career area - tablet with charts and graphs

Cash Management and Investment Control

Cash Management and Investment Control provides support for our retail and institutional lines of business. This team of professionals is responsible for the daily reconciliation of all bank accounts and money movements.

Career area - impromptu meeting around file cabinet

Dealer Relations

The main responsibility of Dealer Relations is to continue strengthening our relationships with and service the senior administrative personnel of the mutual fund dealers that sell Fidelity mutual funds.  Each mutual fund dealer is provided with a dedicated contact within Dealer Relations for administrative and operational issues that affect our business partnership.

Career area - colleagues around laptop

Transfer Agency Processing Support

Transfer Agency Processing Support is a multifunctional team providing a wide variety of services to all divisions within Fidelity Investments Canada.  The group has four distinct teams that support financial and non-financial processing:

  • Cash Management
  • Document Management
  • Mailroom Services
  • Settlements
Career area - typing on laptop

Client Services Planning and Analysis

All data for the Client Services division is managed by Client Services Planning and Analysis. This team is responsible for producing business model planning, departmental staffing plans, business reports and scorecards for all the functional areas within Client Services. The team works with each of the department managers to forecast volumes, analyze trends and apply statistical analysis to uncover gaps in productivity or efficiency.

Career area - business meeting

Operations Reporting

Operations Reporting is responsible for the creation of tax receipts, client statements and confirmation slips. In addition, they manage the relationships with our external vendors to coordinate mailings as well as the distribution of our fund financial reports.

Domaines professionnels : Service à la clientèle

Service à la clientèle

Career area - CS Rep on the phone

Centre de services aux conseillers

Le Centre de services aux conseillers est un centre d’appels qui fait partie du Service à la clientèle de Fidelity Investments Canada. Le centre offre un service à la clientèle hors pair et du soutien de qualité aux conseillers en placements.

Career area - business professional

Service des transferts, Opérations

Le Service des transferts, Opérations s’occupe de l’administration et de l’exécution de toutes les opérations financières et non financières sur les fonds communs de placement offerts au détail, ce qui inclut différents types de comptes et produits. Le groupe est aussi responsable du contrôle de la qualité et de la résolution des effets qui ne sont pas en règle.

Career area - CS Rep on phone

Unité des solutions de service

L’Unité des solutions de service est une équipe de professionnels chevronnés qui ont des compétences analytiques et techniques et des aptitudes interpersonnelles leur permettant d’interagir avec les conseillers, les investisseurs et les partenaires de Fidelity durant le processus de correction d’erreurs. L’Unité se charge de mener des enquêtes approfondies et de résoudre de façon appropriée toutes les opérations financières et non financières nécessitant un rajustement.

Career area - CS Rep on phone

Service des opérations institutionnelles et de placement privé

Le Service des opérations institutionnelles et de placement privé est responsable d’appuyer nos programmes à l’intention des clients bien nantis, des institutions, des régimes familiaux et des entreprises. Le Service travaille en étroite collaboration avec les professionnels du placement, les services de garde, les promoteurs de régime, les partenaires internes et les employés de Fidelity afin de procurer des renseignements sur les programmes, de coordonner des transitions harmonieuses et d’assurer une exécution sans faille des opérations.

Career area - tablet with charts and graphs

Service de gestion de la trésorerie et de contrôle des placements

Le Service de gestion de la trésorerie et de contrôle des placements apporte son soutien à nos secteurs d’activité institutionnelle et de détail. Les professionnels de ce groupe assurent la conciliation quotidienne de tous les comptes bancaires et de tous les mouvements de fonds.

Career area - impromptu meeting around file cabinet

Service de relations avec les courtiers

La principale responsabilité du Service des relations avec les courtiers consiste à entretenir des liens étroits avec les cadres administratifs des courtiers en fonds communs de placement qui vendent les fonds de Fidelity. Une personne-ressource du Service des relations avec les courtiers est attitrée à chaque courtier et se charge des questions administratives et opérationnelles ayant une influence sur notre partenariat d’affaires.

Career area - colleagues around laptop

Service des transferts, Soutien aux opérations

Le Service des transferts, Soutien aux opérations, est une équipe multidisciplinaire qui offre une variété de services à toutes les entités de Fidelity Investments Canada. Le Service est divisé en quatre équipes qui contribuent chacune au traitement des opérations financières et non financières :

  • Gestion de la trésorerie
  • Gestion des documents
  • Services de courrier
  • Règlements
Career area - typing on laptop

Service à la clientèle, Planification et analyse

Toutes les données recueillies par le Service à la clientèle sont gérées par le Service à la clientèle, Planification et analyse. Ce dernier est chargé de produire des plans d’affaires, des plans de dotation, des rapports de gestion et des cartes de pointage pour toutes les unités fonctionnelles du Service à la clientèle. Ce Service collabore avec les différents chefs de service afin d’établir des prévisions de volume, d’analyser les tendances et de mener des analyses statistiques permettant de cibler les lacunes dans la productivité ou l’efficacité.

Career area - business meeting

Service de suivi des opérations

Le Service de suivi des opérations est chargé de produire les relevés fiscaux, les relevés des clients et les avis d’exécution. De plus, il gère les relations avec nos fournisseurs externes afin de coordonner les envois et la distribution de nos rapports financiers sur les fonds.