Career areas: Finance

Finance

Career area - team discussion

Business Unit Support Team

The Business Unit Support Team provides analysis and guidance to the members of the Fidelity Senior Executive Team and the business units that they manage. The team members work very closely with these client groups and strive to provide value added analysis that helps advance the business objectives of the groups they support.

Career area - colleagues discussing

Business Analytics

The Business Analytics team manages large volumes of the data collected by Fidelity in order to create reports to help manage the company or conduct complex analytics in order to gain insights into the operation of our business. This team partners with both our financial analysts and directly with business partners across the organization in order to delve deeply into our business and uncover insights from our data that helps drive sales, measures key initiatives, or helps monitor key business functions.

Career area - charts and tables on monitor

Financial Planning and Analysis

The Financial Planning and Analysis group provides value added reporting and analysis that ultimately moves the business forward strategically and operationally. The group includes the decision support, management reporting, budgeting and forecasting, billing and corporate treasury functions.

Career area - business professional

Tax

The Tax team is responsible for the corporate tax compliance, management and planning of the Canadian companies.

Domaines professionnels : Finances

Finances

Career area - team discussion

Service de soutien aux divisions opérationnelles

Le Service de soutien aux divisions opérationnelles fournit des services d’analyse et d’orientation aux membres de la haute direction de Fidelity et aux entités commerciales qu’ils gèrent. Les membres du Service travaillent en étroite collaboration avec ces entités et leur procurent des analyses à valeur ajoutée pour les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs d’affaires.

Career area - colleagues discussing

Service d’analyse commerciale

Le Service d’analyse commerciale gère un volume important de données recueillies par Fidelity afin de préparer des rapports visant à faciliter la gestion de l’entreprise. Il effectue également des analyses complexes afin d’en tirer de l’information sur l’exploitation de notre entreprise. Le Service collabore à la fois avec nos analystes financiers et directement avec nos partenaires d’affaires à l’échelle de l’entreprise afin d’analyser en profondeur nos activités et de déceler, dans nos données, des idées  permettant de stimuler les ventes, d’évaluer les initiatives clés ou de surveiller les principales fonctions de la société.

Career area - charts and tables on monitor

Service de planification et d’analyse financière

Le Service de planification et d’analyse financière offre des services d’information et d’analyse à valeur ajoutée qui permettent à l’entreprise de progresser sur les plans stratégique et opérationnel. Le service inclut les fonctions suivantes : soutien décisionnel, compte rendu à la direction, budget et prévisions, facturation et trésorerie.

Career area - business professional

Service de la fiscalité

Le Service de la fiscalité est responsable de la conformité, de la gestion et de la planification fiscale des entités canadiennes de la société.