Career areas: Human Resources

Human Resources

Career area - interview

Compensation and Benefits

Compensation and Benefits ensures that our compensation system is competitive and attracts and retains the best employees, and motivates them to achieve those individual business goals that support our corporate objectives. The Compensation and Benefits area helps to ensure that our programs contribute to overall employee performance and satisfaction thereby assisting in the achievement of Fidelity's strategic objectives.

Career area - computers in a row

Payroll

Payroll manages the payroll and policy related questions for all Fidelity Canada businesses.

Career area - business professional on computer and phone

Staffing

Staffing consultants work with their Fidelity business partners to manage the organization's sourcing and recruiting efforts.

Career area - colleagues discussing

Employment Relations

Employment Relations is a group of human resources professionals who assist employees around work issues, leaves of absence and policy interpretation. Their mission is to provide employees with a dedicated, single point of access for professional, accurate, and confidential employee relations, support and counsel.

Career area - seminar

Learning and Development

Learning and Development provides the organization with support by creating simple, innovative, and effective training and performance solutions. The group accomplishes this through strong internal partnerships, leveraging internal and external best practices, and our corporate drive for ongoing continuous improvement.

Career area - business professional

Employee and Community Affairs

Employee and Community Affairs promotes employee awareness and understanding of Fidelity’s business, vision and values. They engage and empower employees by supporting open, honest, two-way communication that focuses on leadership, education and culture.

Career area - newspaper and tablet with newspaper front page

Corporate Affairs

Our Corporate Affairs group plays a leadership role in helping communicate and position Fidelity’s brand in the public and in the media through proactive media relations, market research and thought leadership.  Additionally, the Corporate Affairs group works with government officials, key influencers and stakeholders to ensure they understand the issues affecting Fidelity, our clients and industry.

Domaines professionnels : Ressources humaines

Ressources humaines

Career area - interview

Service de la rémunération et des avantages sociaux

Le Service de la rémunération et des avantages sociaux s’assure que notre système de rémunération est concurrentiel et permet d’attirer et de conserver les meilleurs employés et de les motiver à atteindre les objectifs des entités individuelles qui appuient les buts de l’entreprise dans l’ensemble. Le service veille à ce que nos programmes contribuent au rendement et à la satisfaction générale des employés de manière à favoriser l’atteinte des objectifs stratégiques de Fidelity.

Career area - computers in a row

Service de la paie

Le Service de la paie gère les questions relatives à la paie et aux politiques pour l’ensemble des entités de Fidelity au Canada.

Career area - business professional on computer and phone

Service de dotation

Les consultants en dotation collaborent avec leurs partenaires auprès de Fidelity afin de gérer les efforts de dotation et de recrutement de l’entreprise.

Career area - colleagues discussing

Service des relations avec les employés

Le Service des relations avec les employés est formé de professionnels des ressources humaines qui conseillent les employés à propos des questions concernant le travail, les absences et l’interprétation des politiques. Sa mission consiste à offrir aux employés un point d’accès unique pour des services professionnels compétents et confidentiels  en matière de relations avec les employés, de soutien et de conseils.

Career area - seminar

Service de formation et de perfectionnement

Le Service de formation et de perfectionnement appuie l’entreprise en concevant des solutions de formation et d’amélioration du rendement qui sont à la fois simples, novatrices et efficaces. Il y parvient en établissant de solides partenariats internes, en mettant à profit les meilleures pratiques internes et externes et en tirant parti de l’objectif d’amélioration continue de notre entreprise.

Career area - business professional

Services des affaires des employés et de la communauté

Le Service des affaires des employés et de la communauté vise à sensibiliser les employés aux activités, à la vision et aux valeurs de Fidelity et à en promouvoir la compréhension. Il cherche à motiver et à habiliter les employés en favorisant des communications ouvertes, franches et bidirectionnelles axées sur le leadership, l’éducation et la culture.

Career area - newspaper and tablet with newspaper front page

Service des affaires de la société

Notre Service des affaires de la société joue un rôle de chef de file en aidant à faire connaître et à positionner la marque de Fidelity auprès du public et des médias grâce à des relations proactives avec les médias, des études de marché et une direction éclairée. De plus, le Service des affaires de la société collabore avec les représentants gouvernementaux, les personnes d’influence et les parties prenantes afin de s’assurer que ceux-ci comprennent les enjeux qui touchent Fidelity, nos clients et notre secteur d’activité.