Career areas: Information Technology

Information Technology

Career area - tablet with charts and graphs

Business Intelligence and CRM Support Group

The Business Intelligence and CRM Support Group is responsible for the development and maintenance of applications that support the Fidelity Investments Canada advisor and institutional sales teams, as well as the analytical and operational reporting solutions for a wide range of Fidelity Canada business needs.

Career area - woman at monitor

Business analysis and testing

Business Analysis and Testing teams create business requirements documentation that define the system changes required to support initiatives spanning Fidelity divisions and applications. The Testing team uses standard processes ensuring quality of code for functionality issues and discovery of system errors prior to production.

Career area - colleagues conferring

AXIS and Corporate Systems Group

The AXIS and Corporate Systems Group is responsible for the development and maintenance of the core business applications that support the day to day operations of Fidelity Canada. We use an industry standard development life cycle methodology to ensure that we deliver high-quality code that exceeds our clients’ expectations.

Career area - LAN cables into server

Telecom team

The Telecom team is responsible for the provisioning and support of all communication related services across Canada. The scope encompasses call centre technologies, office phones, video conferencing, mobile devices/PDAs, and local and wide area network connectivity.

Career area - mobile devices stacked

End User Computing (EUC)

The EUC team is responsible for hardware and software integration and deployment for all Fidelity business units operating within Canada. Technologies managed include desktops, laptops, PDA’s/Tablets/mobile devices, MFDs and all Windows based technology and applications.

Career area - ticker overlay hand on keyboard

Database Administration

The Database Administration team is responsible for ensuring optimal functioning of all databases for Fidelity Canada. The tasks include management of performance, capacity, security and recoverability for the Oracle, Progress and MS SQL databases.

Career area - charts reports on conference table

System Operations

The System Operations group is responsible for the day-to-day running of the data centre, which includes:

  • scheduling, execution and monitoring of batch processes
  • print and distribution tasks
  • executing system backups
  • shipment of media to offsite storage locations
  • ensuring that system availability and data transmission Service Level Agreements (SLAs) are met.
Career area - data centre

UNIX Administration

The UNIX Administration Team is responsible for hardware and software administration. It supports the enterprise technical infrastructure, including UNIX operating systems, middleware, storage and imaging technologies and is also responsible for the management of performance, capacity, security and recoverability for these technologies.

Career area - meeting

Architecture and Technology Services

The Architecture and Technology Services team is responsible for delivering technology solutions that support our digital customer service channels. In addition, the team leads the development of Fidelity Investments Canada’s technology vision and strategy by conducting research to assess business development opportunities, which includes mobile, social, web, cloud, infrastructure, tools, security and operational efficiency.

Career area - man in front of monitor

Internet Development Team

The Internet Development Team is responsible for the development and application support of all internet-intranet web and mobile applications within Fidelity Canada. The team works closely with our business partners to deliver a superior digital customer experience focusing on stability, performance and service delivery.

Career area - business professional

Project Governance Office

The Project Governance Office is responsible for moving projects forward on behalf of Fidelity Canada and maintaining the project portfolio inventory. The project management group works with the Project Governance Office to ensure portfolio, program and project management standards, processes and procedures are adhered to. The project manager works closely with Fidelity Investments Canada business units and external groups to plan, coordinate and manage all aspects of a project lifecycle from beginning to end.

Career area - colleagues laughing

Information Security and Risk

Information Security and Risk monitors and controls adherence to Fidelity Information Security policies and best practices. The group is also responsible for business continuity and disaster recovery programs to ensure Fidelity Canada is prepared for business and systems recovery in the event of a disaster as well the coordination and execution of audits.

Domaines professionnels : Technologies de l’information

Technologies de l’information

Career area - tablet with charts and graphs

Groupe de veille stratégique et de soutien au MRCC

Le Groupe de veille stratégique et de soutien au MRCC est chargée de développer et de maintenir des applications qui appuient les équipes de ventes aux conseillers et institutionnelles de Fidelity Investments Canada, ainsi que des solutions de rapports analytiques et opérationnels pour le large évantail des besoins d’affaires de Fidelity Canada.

Career area - woman at monitor

Service d’analyse opérationnelle et d’évaluation

Le Service d’analyse opérationnelle et d’évaluation documente les besoins d’affaires qui définissent les changements devant être apportés aux systèmes pour appuyer les initiatives couvrant l’ensemble des divisions et des applications de Fidelity. Le Service d’évaluation utilise les méthodes standards pour assurer la qualité du code pour résoudre les problèmes de fonctionnalité et découvrir les erreurs de système avant la mise en production.

Career area - colleagues conferring

Groupe des systèmes de l’entreprise et AXIS

Le Groupe des systèmes de l’entreprise et AXIS est responsable de développer et de maintenir les principales applications de l’entreprise qui servent d’appui aux opérations quotidiennes de Fidelity Canada. Nous utilisons la méthode du cycle de développement de systèmes standard du secteur afin d’offrir un code de qualité supérieure qui dépasse les attentes de nos clients.

Career area - LAN cables into server

Service des télécommunications

Le Service des télécommunications est responsable des fonctions d’approvisionnement et de soutien pour tous les services reliés aux communications à l’échelle du Canada. Ses responsabilités incluent les technologies du centre d’appels, le système téléphonique, la vidéoconférence, les appareils mobiles/assistants numériques et la connectivité aux réseaux locaux et de longue portée.

Career area - mobile devices stacked

Service d’informatique d’utilisateur final

Le Service informatique d’utilisateur final est responsable de l’intégration et du déploiement du matériel et des logiciels pour toutes les entités commerciales de Fidelity opérant au Canada. Les technologies gérées comprennent les ordinateurs de bureau, les ordinateurs portables, les assistants numériques/tablettes/appareils mobiles, les écrans multifonctions et toutes les technologies et applications Windows.

Career area - ticker overlay hand on keyboard

Service d’administration des bases de données

Le Service d’administration des bases de données est chargée d’assurer le fonctionnement optimal de toutes les bases de données utilisées par Fidelity Canada. Ses responsabilités incluent la gestion du rendement, de la capacité, de la sécurité et de la récupérabilité des bases de données Oracle, Progress et MS SQL.

Career area - charts reports on conference table

Service des opérations des systèmes

Le Service des opérations des systèmes s’occupe du fonctionnement quotidien du centre de données, incluant ceci :

  • planification, exécution et surveillance des traitements en lots;
  • tâches d’impression et de distribution;
  • exécution des sauvegardes des systèmes;
  • expédition des données vers les sites d’entreposage externes;
  • respect des accords sur les niveaux de service (ANS) touchant la disponibilité des systèmes et la transmission des données.
Career area - data centre

Service d’administration d’UNIX

Le Service d’administration d’UNIX est responsable d’administrer le matériel informatique et les logiciels. Il appuie l’infrastructure technique de l’entreprise, incluant les systèmes d’exploitation UNIX, les logiciels intermédiaires et les technologies d’entreposage et d’imagerie. Il est également responsable de la gestion du rendement, de la capacité, de la sécurité et de la récupérabilité de ces technologies.

Career area - meeting

Service de l’architecture et des technologies

Le Service de l’architecture et des technologies est chargé de concevoir des solutions technologiques pour appuyer nos canaux numériques de service à la clientèle. De plus, le service est responsable de définir la vision et la stratégie de Fidelity Investments Canada en matière de technologie, grâce à des recherches afin d’évaluer les occasions d’expansion des affaires, ce qui inclut la technologie mobile, les réseaux sociaux, le Web, l’infonuagique, l’infrastructure, les outils, la sécurité et l’efficacité opérationnelle.

Career area - man in front of monitor

Équipe chargée d’Internet

L’équipe chargée d’Internet est responsable du développement et du soutien de toutes les applications Intranet/Internet/mobiles utilisées par Fidelity Canada. L’équipe travaille en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires d’affaires afin d’offrir une expérience d’utilisateur numérique de qualité supérieure axée sur la stabilité, la performance et le service.

Career area - business professional

Bureau de la gouvernance des projets

Le Bureau de la gouvernance des projets est chargé de faire avancer les projets au nom de Fidelity Canada et de tenir l’inventaire du portefeuille de projets. Le groupe de gestion de projets collabore avec le Bureau de la gouvernance des projets afin de s’assurer que les normes, les processus et les procédures pour la gestion des portefeuilles, des programmes et des projets sont respectés. Le gestionnaire de projet travaille en étroite collaboration avec les entités commerciales et les groupes externes de Fidelity Investments Canada afin de planifier, coordonner et gérer tous les aspects du cycle de vie d’un projet, du début à la fin.

Career area - colleagues laughing

Service de la sécurité de l’information et de la gestion des risques

Le Service de la sécurité de l’information et de la gestion des risques surveille et assure le respect des politiques et des meilleures pratiques de Fidelity en matière de sécurité de l’information. Ce groupe est également responsable des programmes de continuité des affaires et de remise en état après sinistre permettant à Fidelity Canada de relancer ses activités et ses systèmes en cas de catastrophe, ainsi que de la coordination et de l’exécution des vérifications.