Students: Overview

School’s out. Now what?

blue mountain range icon

Your career

You're about to make one of the most important transitions of your life: from university to the workforce but that doesn't mean you'll stop learning or stop taking on new challenges. A job at Fidelity opens up a whole world of possibilities. Fidelity offers you the chance to build a career, develop professionally and explore different career paths throughout the company. At Fidelity, your career can take you anywhere.

blue direction signs icon

Opportunities at Fidelity

We look to hire the best and the brightest to help drive and expand Fidelity’s innovative and successful business. To help us do that, we work directly with universities, host campus events, and hire directly from our industry-leading student co-op program.

You've worked hard to prepare yourself for a great career. No matter what your graduate degree is in, there's an opportunity for you at Fidelity. Here you can build a career in your chosen field, develop professionally and explore various career paths throughout the company.

blue speaker

Student program

Our student program is recognized as one of the best in the industry. It involves a wide range of activities that are designed to give students the opportunity to learn what makes Fidelity one of the world’s leading financial services companies. Students participate in specialized training sessions and are tasked with working on projects with regular full-time Fidelity employees.

Students also get a chance to participate in our community volunteer activities and special corporate events.

blue female icon

Fidelity NextGen Women’s Summit

Fidelity NextGen Women’s Summit provides an opportunity to bring together a diverse set of ambitious women and empower them to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. The second annual Fidelity NextGen Women’s Summit will be taking place on Friday, January 10, 2020 in Toronto.
 
If you are an undergraduate student interested in developing your personal brand and connecting with a community of female leaders, complete the application below before November 29, 2019. Applicants will be contacted by December 9, 2019 of their registration status.
blue grad cap icon

Scholarships

We’re also proud to offer a scholarship competition to recognize the outstanding contributions of Fidelity Canada students who embody Fidelity’s values of Commitment, Partnership, Balance, and Integrity. Each year at least one student who worked at Fidelity during the calendar year receives a scholarship towards their (accredited) post-secondary education.

Étudiants : Aperçu

Les études sont terminées. Et maintenant?

blue mountain range icon

Votre carrière

Vous êtes sur le point de faire l’une des plus importantes transitions de votre vie : le passage de l’université au marché du travail. Cela ne signifie pas pour autant que vous allez cesser d’apprendre et de relever de nouveaux défis. Un emploi auprès de Fidelity ouvre tout un monde de possibilités. Fidelity vous offre la chance de vous bâtir une carrière, de vous perfectionner et d’explorer différents parcours de carrière à l’intérieur de la société. Une carrière auprès de Fidelity peut vous mener où vous voulez.

blue direction signs icon

Possibilités d’emploi chez Fidelity

Nous cherchons à embaucher les gens les plus talentueux et les plus brillants afin de stimuler l’innovation et le succès des activités de Fidelity et de favoriser leur expansion. Pour y arriver, nous travaillons directement avec les universités, nous organisons des événements sur les campus et nous embauchons directement par l’intermédiaire de notre programme d’alternance travail-études concurrentiel.

Vous avez travaillé fort pour vous préparer à une brillante carrière. Peu importe le diplôme que vous avez obtenu, Fidelity peut vous offrir des possibilités. Ici, vous pouvez faire carrière dans le domaine de votre choix, vous perfectionner et explorer différents parcours de carrière à l’intérieur de la société.

blue speaker

Programme pour les étudiants

Notre programme pour les étudiants est reconnu comme l’un des meilleurs du secteur. Il comprend une variété d’activités conçues pour permettre aux étudiants de comprendre ce qui fait de Fidelity l’une des meilleures entreprises de services financiers au monde. Les étudiants participent à des séances de formation spécialisées et ils sont intégrés à des équipes de projet constituées d’employés permanents à temps plein de Fidelity.

Ils ont aussi la chance de participer à nos activités de bénévolat dans la communauté et à des événements spéciaux organisés par l’entreprise.

blue female icon

Sommet de Fidelity sur la prochaine génération de femmes dirigeantes

Le Sommet de Fidelity sur la prochaine génération de femmes dirigeantes donne la possibilité aux femmes ambitieuses de tous les horizons de se réunir et leur permet de réaliser leur plein potentiel, tant sur le plan personnel que professionnel. Le deuxième Sommet annuel de Fidelity sur la prochaine génération de femmes dirigeantes se tiendra à Toronto, le vendredi 10 janvier 2020.
 
Si vous êtes étudiante de premier cycle qui désirez développer votre propre marque et réseauter avec une communauté de femmes dirigeantes, veuillez remplir la demande ci-dessous avant le 29 novembre 2019. Fidelity communiquera avec les candidates d’ici le 9 décembre 2019 pour les informer de l’état de leur demande.
blue grad cap icon

Bourses d’études

Nous sommes fiers également d’offrir un concours de bourses visant à reconnaître la contribution exceptionnelle des étudiants de Fidelity Canada qui incarnent les valeurs d’engagement, de collaboration, d’équilibre et d’intégrité de Fidelity. Chaque année, au moins un étudiant qui a travaillé auprès de Fidelity durant l’année civile reçoit une bourse pour étudier dans un établissement postsecondaire (accrédité).